National Research Needs Assessment Committee

Committee Members

Jim Funck
Associate Professor, Oregon State University
Committee Chair and SWST Vice President

Mike Barnes
Professor, Mississippi State University
FPS President

Doug Gardner
Professor, University of Maine
SWST Past President

Vicki Herian
Executive Director, Society of Wood Science and Technology

Chavonda Jacobs-Young
National Program Leader - Competitive Programs, USDA

Carol Lewis
Executive Vice President, Forest Products Society

World Nieh
National Program Leader - Forest Products and Utilization, USFS

Ted Wegner
Assistant Director - Forest Product Lab, USFS

Jerrold Winandy
Project Leader - Forest Products Lab, USFS,
SWST President Elect


Last updated 8/14/07